Skip to content

. saturday confessions .

September 10, 2011

I feel as though I need to get some things off my chest…

Ahem.

Confession: I could probably eat the same breakfast for the rest of my life without complaint.

Eggy oats – Banana – Almond butter – Pudding.

. – . – . – .

Confession: I feel slightly guilty for eating things that are shaped like animals…

… but it’s not enough to stop me from eating them.

. – . – . – .

Confession: I like macaroni and cheese better when it’s cold…

… and alongside a hardboiled egg [and ketchup].

. – . – . – .

Confession: Remember how I said I was going to start packing this weekend?

Yeah. Didn’t happen…

. – . – . – .

Confession: … because I spent most of my free time re-reading this for fun

Feel free to call me crazy.

. – . – . – .

Confession: I’m slightly terrified that I’m going to chip a tooth on this chunky almond butter…

They mean serious business.

. – . – . – .

Confession: I legitimately squeaked out loud when I came across this sight…

… and I may or may not have bought three boxes.

. – . – . – .

Confession: I’ve developed a serious cereal addiction…

Greek yogurt – Blueberries – Puffins – Puffed wheat – Kashi Sunshine.

Greek yogurt – Banana – Puffins – Kashi Sunshine – Trail mix.

. – . – . – .

Confession: … and I had a bowl for dinner again tonight…

Greek yogurt – Blueberries – Banana – Puffins – Kashi Sunshine – Almond butter.

. – . – . – .

Confession: These are my crack…

. – . – . – .

Confession: There’s a certain issue concerning protein sources that’s been nagging me for quite some time now…

… and I could really use some input, so I plan on going into more detail in a separate post.

Happy Saturday loves! 😀

. – . – . – .

Can you relate to any of my confessions?

Anything you need to get off your chest?

96 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2011 5:25 pm

    My confession = I think I hurt my back today in dance practice, but I didn’t want to say anything… I might regret that tomorrow 😦

  2. September 10, 2011 5:26 pm

    holy crap your puffins are cheap! ours are like $4/box. wait you’re in Canada right? money is different?

    ps. i had cereal for dinner tonight. and i loved every single bite.

    • September 10, 2011 6:19 pm

      Lol yes our money is different up here in Canada 😛 Puffins are usually around 5.50 a box, so seeing them half price made my heart smile.

  3. September 10, 2011 5:26 pm

    I use genuine health proteins + too! Its expensive but it seems like there aren’t a lot of additional added ingredients and I love the flavor! I look forward to reading your post concerning protein sources A LOT!!

    Confession: I told my self I was going to start flipping through textbooks this weekend…didn’t happen 🙂

    • September 10, 2011 6:23 pm

      It’s hard to find good protein powders up here in Canada! Seems like most of them are loaded with garbage… and it feels like too much of a hassle to order them online 😆

  4. Amy permalink
    September 10, 2011 5:28 pm

    Oh my gosh the eggy oats look so good. I’ll have to try that.
    My confession, I eat oats everyday for breakfast and never get tired of them, I repeat the same meals alot especially egg salad on gluten free bread, and I eat a big salad everyday with lunch with chickpeas on it.

  5. September 10, 2011 5:30 pm

    My confessions-

    Bath and Body works can NEVER just be walked past, it sucks you in!

    I was SO excited to mail off your goodies, and never realized paperwork would have to be dome sending them, lol!

    I am jealous on the sweet price of puffins! They are almost 5 bux a box, thats a good deal!

    Love you!

    Happy Saturday night!

    xoxo ❤

  6. September 10, 2011 5:32 pm

    Please girl, your eggy oats need no confession! I consider it something that just comes with you…kind of like having a second middle name or something! 😉

    With Puffins that cheap, I would have done a full out in-zone dance in the middle of the aisle! AND I definitely would have bought at LEAST three boxes! Actually wait, that HAS happened to me before…and that’s exactly what I did! haha!

    Holy chunky nut butter! Be careful with that thing sweetie! I seriously thought it was mixed up OIAJ at first glance! What brand is that?

    Mad props for reading that book for fun…I’d probably need a dictionary for every other word! :-/

    • September 10, 2011 6:28 pm

      Haha yeah, they do look pretty lethal. I think it’s mostly because I store my jars upside down so I don’t have to stir them, and then all the chunks end up at the top. Hopefully it’ll settle before I break a tooth 😆 And the brand is Maisie Jane’s.

  7. 2tightlywound permalink
    September 10, 2011 5:32 pm

    Oh.my.goodness. I know you’ll appreciate this little story…

    This weekend is the annual arts festival in my town, so naturally I strolled on down there to get some culture into my life. Except I got side-tracked because Kashi had a huge display–the “Kashi REAL tour,” to promote healthy living. They let you try basically every kind of product they have (I sampled three different kinds of cereals and two granola bars and they had other stuff too). Then, at the end of the tour, they gave me a goodie bag stuffed with more free samples and coupons. It made my day–no, my week 😀

    Oh, and that almond butter looks super intense. I only recently got into crunchy nut butter. I’m still not sure which I like better. Good thing I don’t have to choose 🙂

  8. September 10, 2011 5:33 pm

    You seem like me, procrastinating packing haha… I put off everything until the last minute.

    I can totally relate to your confessions! I could eat oats for breakfast every day for the rest of my life without complaint, too, and I’ve had a cereal addiction for quite some time now. I have no problem eating cereal or oats for dinner now; it makes me happy and fills me up! That last bowl look so delicious 🙂

  9. September 10, 2011 5:36 pm

    Confession: I hated “Iliad” back at school and I still hate it 🙂 .

  10. September 10, 2011 5:38 pm

    Haha I would’ve gone kookoo at the sight of puffins on sale too, I’ve never seen it so cheap!!! 2 bucks, count me in man! And this weekend I’ve been a cereal vacuum, there’s something in the air that’s making me crave it like mad. Fine by me though! 😀
    Glad you’re having a good Saturday! 🙂

  11. September 10, 2011 5:42 pm

    I would squeak (and do) when Puffins is on sale!! I buy the maximum amount of boxes allowed per sale, too 🙂 Happy Saturday!

  12. September 10, 2011 5:46 pm

    I am totally addicted to cereal too. SO GOOD.

  13. lapiattini permalink
    September 10, 2011 5:48 pm

    I can relate to the Puffins confession! Ever try the multigrain flavor? Holy yum!

  14. September 10, 2011 5:52 pm

    When I first saw the Puffins for $3 box my eyes nearly popped out of my head…then i remembered the exchange thing, haha. no idea what that is in us dollars! Confession: it’s a little bit ridiculous how much I’ve been going to town on PB lately…

  15. September 10, 2011 5:58 pm

    Cereal = fabulous :). I can’t believe the price for those puffins!! I’m so jealous. I totally would have bought 3 boxes as well. My confession: both of my roommates are out doing something fun, but I am perfectly content sitting in my bed and catching up on blogs and watching tv. Sometimes I’m so boring, but I love it!

  16. September 10, 2011 5:59 pm

    I’ll be interested in the protein post. One of my favourite topics 🙂 I’ll also be interested to hear your thoughts about the pictured protein, if you bought it. I just can’t warm up to the taste of that brand. Sometimes I think it’s okay, then another day I’ll dislike it again!

    I had cereal for dinner last night. Well, homemade granola, but whatever.

    • September 10, 2011 6:41 pm

      I actually really love the taste of the vanilla Proteins+. I always mix it with other things though, because I agree… straight up on its own it tastes… interesting.

  17. September 10, 2011 5:59 pm

    confession: puffins were on sale for $1.99 a box two weeks ago.. and i bought three boxes.

    confession: they are all gone now.

    confession: i haaaate protien powder! or anything that is prefixed by “protien ___” ! ahh! it skeeves me out! eat your whole grains, dark leafy greens, hummus, beans (hey i rhymed) and you’ll be just fine. 😛

    🙂

  18. September 10, 2011 6:03 pm

    Can relate to your cereal addiction. Quite understandable! I also love the protein balls :).
    I confess I went back for seconds for my ice cream bowl and enjoyed both of them!

  19. Sarina permalink
    September 10, 2011 6:03 pm

    Totally with you on the breakfast confession. Mine? We recently went to a very highly-esteemed gourmet cafe for breakfast which is one of the top places in the city… and nothing tickled my fancy (except coffee). I just wanted my delicious oats.
    Today’s confession: am meant to be on call for work, ready to head in at a moment’s notice if they need me… but I’m going to Zumba class this morning. I’ll just slip my phone into my sports bra in case they call.

  20. Yaara permalink
    September 10, 2011 6:04 pm

    OMG! Girl after my own heart–lol!! I love love love puffins and “The Iliad.” I was an English and Classics major in college and The Iliad was and still is one of my favorites. I used to be somewhat obsessed with Greek mythology as well–lol. Are you into Greek myths? Which ones are your favorites?

    • September 10, 2011 9:09 pm

      I’m actually not as familiar with the Greek myths as I am with Greek philosophy. Philosophy was my minor, and I almost considered making it my major because I just fell in love with the Greeks 😀

  21. September 10, 2011 6:10 pm

    um, yeah like basically ALL of them! haha
    You totally scored on those puffins! And cold mac and cheese is SO good! Especially with ketchup 😉
    Confession: I put ketchup on WAY too many things 😉

  22. Diana permalink
    September 10, 2011 6:11 pm

    Where on EARTH (OK, where in this country) did you find Puffins so cheap? The best I’ve bought them for was $4.99, on sale…

    I can totally relate to your breakfast confession – I’ve had the same thing for breakfast, allowing for topping changes, for the past year and a half. Clearly I’m not going to change my ways anytime soon. And I also have a slight thing for cereal too – I’m off to university tomorrow, and I’m bringing cereal. Such a nerd.

  23. September 10, 2011 6:13 pm

    Addicted to Kashi Sunrise and Puffins? A girl after my own heart ❤

    And chunky is my favorite pb! Which is strange because I'm not a enormous fan of PB

  24. September 10, 2011 6:19 pm

    Amanda, I can’t even tell you how much you are my hero right now. Eggs + ketchup = one of my favorite things ever. Macaroni and cheese + ketchup = one of my favorite things ever. Eggs + macaroni and cheese + ketchup = I love you. The end.

    And I’m addicted to cereal too. Ain’t no shame in it.

  25. September 10, 2011 6:24 pm

    Hey Amanda! I just came across your blog and I love it!!!
    My confession: I told myself I would read The Iliad this summer and I never even picked it up. What’s worse… I read The Brothers Karamazov by Dostoevsky instead and I only kinda liked it. I should have read the Iliad.
    AND the reason you like macaroni and cheese with egg is because you’re Polish (seriously, my husband is PL and he puts hard boiled eggs on everything!!!!)

  26. sarah permalink
    September 10, 2011 6:26 pm

    That mac’n cheese with chopped boiled egg looks friggin delicious.
    I relate to a lorra these confessions- especially the cookie dough addiction and the cereal- and I had it for dinner too. Cereal CAN be nutritious(I pimp my bowls out), its ver ver delicious and its SO easy to whip up a fantastic bowl in 5 mins when I can’t be bothered cooking- what’s not to love about cereal? Confession= I live on my own and have 19 boxes of cereal in my flat- some people might think this is a problem/weird, I think they’re just jealous:)
    Confession 2= I am absolutely smitten with your recipes, food combos, pictures,blog and YOU!
    Xxx

  27. buttonss - Cherie permalink
    September 10, 2011 6:26 pm

    Hahaha you are the worst!! Get packin’ girl!!!!
    Although, its kinda sucky when you pack your room up and still have to sleep in it, the nothingness makes it feel like a prison cell.
    That almond butter looks suuuper crunchy. I would love to steal a spoonfull of that right now.

  28. September 10, 2011 7:04 pm

    Mac n cheese.. eggs.. ketchup!? My three favorites in one 😀
    Good puffins find! I got a couple boxes for a dollar a piece once.. but that was suuuuuper lucky!

  29. September 10, 2011 7:11 pm

    I could definitely eat the same breakfast everyday. Banana with peanut butter alongside a yogurt and cereal mess. Love it. Oh and I can definitely relate to saying I’ll do something this weekend and not doing it. Kind of what I’ve been doing about emailing college cross country coaches…. since January. I’m really cutting it close now.

  30. September 10, 2011 7:15 pm

    oh my, your cereal dinner bowl looks so good! that blob of almond butter … yummmm. i’m wishing i had that instead of my kale and rice soup.
    i do have a confession: i buy a gigantic container of peanut butter from the bulk store and almost none of it gets spread on anything .. almost all of it gets consumer from .. a … spoon. 🙂

  31. Michelle permalink
    September 10, 2011 7:47 pm

    Amanda, I think I just screamed when I saw your picture of Puffin…was that in Safeway!?! The stickers looks familar 🙂 I know what I’m doing tomorrow….
    BTW…I’m glad that you’re back. Missed your blogging.
    Good luck moving.

    Michelle xoxo

  32. September 10, 2011 7:52 pm

    I love Annie mac and cheese and topped with a hardboiled egg and ketchup actually sounds amazingly good. Crunchy nut butter the the.way.to.go. I’ve NEVER had protein powder. Am I missing out? I kind of think the whole “you don’t eat meat, how do you get enough protein?!?!” thing is super annoying.

  33. September 10, 2011 7:52 pm

    Oops, Annie’S, not Annie 🙂

  34. September 10, 2011 8:28 pm

    Confession: I bake my mac and cheese and let it sit at room temperature until I touch it. Then, I eat it cold and never think of re-heating it once. Also, I [used to] place cheese on the top strategically so when it first comes out of the oven I pick off the cheesy brown bits on the top of the casserole.

    Confession: I really am glad I came by your blog because, although it’s creepy me constantly saying how much we have in common, I like to feel like there’s someone out there I could possibly be best friends with and it makes me feel less alone.

    Confession: I eat oatmeal once everyday. I think sometimes I make it just for the melty peanut butter.

    Confession: I buy all sugar-free and fat-free puddings and snack packs so I don’t feel guilty eating a whole pack of them [along with filling them with FF reddiwhip numerous times and eating the whip out of the cup].

    I have plenty more but I’ll keep it to this for nowww.

    GET TO PACKIN’ LADY

  35. September 10, 2011 8:47 pm

    That almond butter is seriously chunky! I actually prefer the crunchy AB to smooth so it looks amazing, if not dangerous for the teeth 😉

    Confession: I like my food cold. I hate when things are steaming hot because I always end up burning my tongue and I can’t taste the food. I let my food sit for awhile or stick it in the fridge to cool down.

  36. September 10, 2011 8:52 pm

    Amanda your pictures are amazing. Your food looks SO wonderful 🙂 I love it all. I have confessions that I wanted to blog about, but wasn’t sure how to put it into words 😦 I think you may have inspired me…

  37. September 10, 2011 9:12 pm

    I can tell you got those puffins at safeway, I need to find some over here!
    My mornings are not complete without my oats, I dont want pancakes, muffins, toast, or eggs. Give me my steamy bowl of goodness and im happy 🙂

  38. September 10, 2011 9:12 pm

    ohyah there are definitely meals I could eat over and over and over and over….like my kefir/banana/berries/cereal mix every morning. I even almost went to the store after the gym this morning to get kefir, and then I was like come on kate that’s ridiculous you can life without it for two days haha.

    And cereal for dinner = best ever!! cold mac and cheese I’ve never had, but I can imagine it’s similar to the cold pizza thing….and I looove cold pizza haha.

    Also…..I’m so glad someone else reads Homer for fun…..lol I’ve re-read The Odyssey twice since I had to read it for my greek lit class sophomore year – and it’s so much better now that I know all the literary criticism junk haha

    • September 10, 2011 9:43 pm

      😆 I’ve SO made special trips to the store before just to pick up one item if I ran out of it at home, but I’m getting better with living without certain things. I’m not sure how well that would work with almond butter or oats, though 😯 And yes, cold mac and cheese is extremely similar to cold pizza, and just as wonderful 😀

  39. September 10, 2011 9:27 pm

    My confession: on Friday I took 2 slices of cake into work with the intention of sharing with my boss…guess who ended up eating both 🙂

  40. September 10, 2011 9:33 pm

    I can relate to most of your confessions! Cereal + almond butter + oatmeal = HEAVEN 😀

  41. September 10, 2011 9:36 pm

    Girl, you are CRAZY for reading that book but I am jealous too! I wish I was interested in that kind of stuff 😛

    I have recently developed a cereal addiction. I think I need to go to cerealholics anonymous or something. “Hi I’m Katy and I’m a cerealholic.”

  42. September 10, 2011 9:37 pm

    I could eat the same breakfast every too… and it may or may not include peanut butter puffins.

    Confessions:
    I love eating with my fingers.
    I almost always eat leftovers cold.

  43. September 10, 2011 9:39 pm

    That price for puffins rocks!! Cinnamon are my fav I think. I also started adding an egg white to my oat bran and it’s soo good! It got me away from my cold cereal addiction. 🙂

  44. September 10, 2011 9:58 pm

    I have never had that Puffin cereal. I know it’s all over the blog world, but never have I bought it. It must be good though since everyone seems to eat it.

  45. Lilly permalink
    September 10, 2011 10:41 pm

    confession: I can’t stop singing “confessions” by usher now, whoa old school memories 🙂
    cold mac n cheese is better in my opinion, just like pizza, actually I like a lot of food cold for some weird reason. I have had four bowls of cereal today, two after lunch and two after dinner… and I am totally okay with that! Don’t worry about packing, it’s not like you are packing up the entire house right…I have moved a ton and once you start boxing things up you will be done in no time 🙂 And now THAT is how chunky should be, spoon me up a blob of that, yum!

  46. September 10, 2011 10:43 pm

    Confessions: my head killsssss. And I really should get to bed. But I’d so much rather read blogs 🙂

  47. Charlotte Katherine permalink
    September 10, 2011 11:27 pm

    I’m so jealous of your puffins! They don’t even sell them over here in the uk.

    I think my number one confession is my insane tea addiction, I cannot stop drinking tea. Luckily I’ve switched completely to decaf and have cut down a bit but still…I drink close to 10 cups a day sometimes and never less than six or seven. TOO MUCH TEA.

  48. Lenna (veganlenna) permalink
    September 10, 2011 11:35 pm

    I can totally relate to number 1 and 2. And that chunky almond butter looks so delicious! I like chunky butter much more than smooth ones. Packing stuff ain´t easy. I am moving on 30th September, and I feel like I am buying more and more new stuff instead of packing the things I already own 🙂

  49. September 11, 2011 12:10 am

    Haha, love this post 🙂
    But babyyyyy, you need to start packing!! 🙂
    That cruchy almond butter looks so so good! Ive had crunch PB before, but never AB! And I would so love to try it!
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend sweetie ❤

  50. September 11, 2011 12:15 am

    confession: I am going to reproduce another recipe of yours. those protein balls are going to be my not-so-guilty pleasure for next week. uh yeah…. thanks 😉

  51. September 11, 2011 1:03 am

    Confession – I spent about 4-5 hours sitting down at my computer the other day (not in one shot of course) and it felt GOOOOOOD 🙂

  52. Carrie (Moves 'N Munchies) permalink
    September 11, 2011 2:31 am

    omg idd u just put a hard boiled egg in ur mac n cheese….
    GENIUS

  53. September 11, 2011 3:48 am

    I can completely relate to your cereal confession– Since my first “cereal for dinner” episode a few nights ago I’ve been SO tempted to have some for every meal that I think of. Literally to the point where I would probably stop eating greens just to have some brown rice crispy cereal for breakfast, lunch, AND dinner.

    Oh and as far as cold macaroni– I had myself a few spoonfuls of cold leftover soup straight from the fridge the other night. Crazy stuff we’ve got right here

  54. jenandberries permalink
    September 11, 2011 5:05 am

    Such a cute post! The animal biscuits make me feel bad too, especially if they become headless. Cold mac and cheese sounds amaaaaaazing – you have given me a bad ass craving now hehe. Loved getting to know you a little better!

  55. September 11, 2011 5:27 am

    Confession: I am the opposite in packing. I started packing my stuff (and I only have four or five boxes worth) WAYYYY in advance to our recent move and unpacked/repacked them several times before we moved. LOL.

    Another confession: I haven;t posted for days. I kind of like it. I just need time to collect my thoughts on what I want to write and photograph and such 😀

  56. September 11, 2011 6:06 am

    I definetly could eat the same breakie every day 🙂

  57. September 11, 2011 6:20 am

    Haha I totally squeal out loud when I come across exciting finds in a grocery store too. I definitely did when I found Oikos Greek yogurt a few weeks ago!

    Confession: I meant to do some readings for class yesterday. I didn’t. 😛

  58. September 11, 2011 7:10 am

    Lucky you!!!! That cereal was such a good deal! 🙂 When I was around 7 years old my absolute favorite cereal was product 19 (i was classy) and then they stopped selling it at our grocery store until NOW (we dont even go to the same location anymore) and when I saw it restocked for the first time I got 3 boxes.

    You like the iliad? I’m reading it for school and when I first started I thought it was the most horrible thing ever, but then I kept reading and its actually good! I love book 6, when hector goes and sees his wife and baby boy. 🙂 I also love how Homer identifies all of the dead soldiers from both sides because it adds a human element and makes it more emotional than the usual war literature or movie. Achilles is such a brat he makes me so mad!!!

    Ok ’nuff of my nerdy talk for now!!! Hope you sort out the protein thing!!! 🙂

  59. September 11, 2011 7:11 am

    That chunky almond butter looks amazing! My confession – was trying to say off chocolate for the weekend and I’ve completely failed, but I don’t care!

  60. September 11, 2011 7:15 am

    beautiful girl! I’m just catching up on your posts and am so so sooooo stinkin’ proud of you for rockin’ that mac and cheese!!! I remember you leaving a comment on my “McDonald’s post” saying how much you loved it and were thinking of challenging yourself to something you loved. YOU DID IT!!!!! it was amazing, wasn’t it? and normal… completely normal. You rock my face off ❤

  61. September 11, 2011 7:22 am

    Cold mac n cheese with ketchup?? That’s something I’ve never thought of trying!

  62. September 11, 2011 7:55 am

    I can relate to almost all of your confessions!
    Cold mac and cheese is really good! I have a cereal addiction and love yogurt messes! I could probably eat the same thing every day and chocolate chip cookie dough protein balls taste great! 🙂

  63. A Tablespoon of Liz permalink
    September 11, 2011 8:11 am

    haha, i would be afraid of chipping a tooth on that almond butter as well.. It’s got some serious chunks init!

  64. September 11, 2011 8:13 am

    Im pretty sure im the only person in the world who doesnt like Puffins? OH WELL!!!
    That almond butter looks amazing, ive never had chunky almond butter.

    Dana
    xx

    PS im glad you like your mac and cheese with ketchup too!!!! lol

  65. September 11, 2011 9:31 am

    my confession: I actually can’t get through a day without a cup of coffee in the morning. also, I’ve recently discovered Puffins as well, and they are glorious.

  66. September 11, 2011 9:39 am

    The chunky almond butter is really chunky 😀 I love my nut butter crunchy, but I’ve never seen so many pieces in one! I can definitely relate to the cereal addiction. It’s getting bad haha. I’ve been on a huge kick lately. I think I can swap all my meals for cereal! My confession: I baked yesterday and I’m planning to bake again today. I’m so happy the weather’s getting cooler. I can get my baking face on 😀

    • September 11, 2011 4:29 pm

      It’s finally starting to cool down here, too, and I can’t wait to start some Fall time baking – especially in my new kitchen! 😀

  67. September 11, 2011 12:15 pm

    I relate to your confession about eating the same breakfast for the rest of your life. Who cares about variety! I say ,”if it ain’t broken, then don’t fix it” and that totally applies to favorite breakfast meals 🙂

    My confession: I licked my chobani container clean the other day during school lunch. I had committed to not doing this in public but….it was soo good! If people stare and gawk at me, I know its because they are jealous. Right? 🙂

  68. September 11, 2011 1:34 pm

    Hold on, is a never-ending love for pudding oats confession-worthy?! Oh dear…! 😛 If soy pudding wasn’t so expensive, I would eat it for every MEAL haha!!

    And I LOVE The Iliad!! My confession is that I’ve read it twice for fun, and the second time I read it in Latin…GEEK ALERT! 😛

  69. September 11, 2011 1:43 pm

    Definitely can relate! I could eat the same breakfast every single day without complaint..and animal food is super cute. 🙂

  70. September 11, 2011 1:51 pm

    I am interested to learn about your protein source concerns. I can’t wait for the post!

  71. runningperspective permalink
    September 11, 2011 3:31 pm

    ohhh i cant wait to hear about the protein plus post cause i am so interested in thiss!

  72. September 11, 2011 3:31 pm

    I’m glad mac and cheese is back in your life…I’ll need to try it with hard-boiled egg! Ketchup is always on top of my mac and cheese, too!

  73. September 11, 2011 5:09 pm

    I love your writing style. Always a pleasure to read sweetie! I also like eating cute, animal related things (but not the actual animals!) just because I feel like a kid again and I have a confession……you got me on to steel cut oats and yes, I am addicted! Oh and I’m eating wholemeal crackers with tomato puree on them because I love it!

  74. September 11, 2011 5:33 pm

    confession: I’m really excited to get to London so I can go shopping in all the new grocery stores and buy nut butters.
    I also feel bad eating animal crackers, especially when I bite off their heads. Which is, ironically enough, my favourite part of eating them? Who knew.
    I hope I can find some fun cereal abroad. I’ll bet I can.
    Did you know they used to make chocolate filled puffins? I used to LOVE those.

  75. September 11, 2011 5:56 pm

    I love this post! Last time our favourite brand of cereal was on sale, my mom went crazy and bought 20 boxes of it (don’t laugh, my brothers finish like a box a day).

  76. September 11, 2011 6:24 pm

    I like alot of hot foods better when they are cold too!! I love eggs with ketchup (well i can put ketchup with alot of things!!) I cant wait for a post on proteins, they all just confuse me 😦

  77. Jessica permalink
    September 12, 2011 2:04 pm

    Confession 1: I really, really like mocha cupcakes.
    Confession 2: I’m trying to orchestrate a trip to my nearest Starbucks to try the Creme Brulee Macchiato.

    Have never had Puffins but I’m seriously tempted to have some shipped!

  78. November 25, 2011 6:08 pm

    I’ve had that almond butter before- it’s the best I’ve ever tried. enjoy! (without chipping anything!)

    I’m a new reader, by the way. E-handshake.

  79. August 2, 2012 4:54 am

    Your style is so unique compared to other people I’ve read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this web site.

  80. misdy permalink
    September 1, 2012 12:35 pm

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the finest blogs online. I will recommend this site!

  81. September 23, 2012 9:00 am

    your site is cute

Trackbacks

  1. . the great meat debate . « . running with spoons .
  2. WIAW: Compare & Confess « almostveggirlie
  3. . the great meat debate .

Leave a comment