Skip to content

. WIAW … last night at home .

September 14, 2011

What. a. day 😯

Tonnes of packing and a trip to the dentist does not a happy ‘Manda make…

… and there’s still more packing to be done. Bah!

It’s honestly hard to believe that tomorrow is the big day. It seems like not even that long ago that I just found my place and put an offer in. Yowza. Time is flying. In any case, the night is slipping away and I’d like to savor my last one at home, so this post is going to be short and sweet.

Now who’s ready to party?

. – . – . – .

Breakfast…

Eggy bananafied oats topped with a sliced peach, cinnamon, and coconut butter.

. – . – . – .

Morning snack(s)…

 

Greek yogurt drizzled with honey, smothering a banana.

Cinnamon raisin bran muffin.

. – . – . – .

Lunch time…

Greek yogurt – blueberries – peach – Puffins – puffed wheat – almond butter – trail mix.

I know, I know. I was supposed to try eating more substantial meals, but a cereal mess was all I wanted, and this managed to hold me over for almost 4 hours. Winnnnn.

. – . – . – .

Afternoon nibbles…

 

Cookie dough ball – Cottage cheese with protein powder and cocoa, topped with chocolate chips.

Popcorn coated with coconut oil, and drizzled with honey and sea salt.

. – . – . – .

Dinner…

Pumpkin hummus tortilla pizza.

. – . – . – .

Night time snack…

To be decided… but probably something along these lines:

Oat bran – Greek yogurt – ground flax – cinnamon – maple syrup

. – . – . – .

So I guess you could say that I kind of tossed aside my eating experiment today, but I was too busy packing and couldn’t be bothered to stop and think about what I was going to eat…. which I actually consider a kind of success because there was a time in my life where I’d put everything on hold so that I could plan my meals and eat them in peace. Thankfully, I’m no longer that girl… which is good because this girl really needs to finish packing!

I’m really not too sure how posting is going to work for this next little while. I’ll try my best to keep you guys updated, but if I disappear for a few days it’s probably because I’m having Internet issues or unable to find the time/energy to sit down and blog coherently. Hopefully everything goes smoothly.

Wish me luck!

. – . – . – .

What are your favorite toppings for popcorn? I love coconut oil and cinnamon, but have you ever tried adding honey? To die for!

What did you have for lunch today? I love you if it was cereal 😀 And I love you even if it wasn’t.

Any must have essentials that I need to make sure I have for my new place? I keep feeling like I’m forgetting something important…

133 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 6:31 pm

    I can’t believe the move is so soon!! And I’m glad you found a bowl that held you over for 4 hours. I find it fascinating how sometimes meals hold me over one day but not the next
    I had a tuna pita pocket! I haven’t had a pita in so long!!

  2. September 14, 2011 6:31 pm

    That totally makes sense you want to savor your last evening at home, I would want the same. One of my favorite quotes “time flies but your the pilot”, makes me always be careful about how I steer my time 🙂

    I’ve never been creative with my popcorn toppings, your combo sounds delicious 🙂 Good luck, and have fun with the big move 🙂

  3. September 14, 2011 6:33 pm

    Good luck with your move, time really does fly by!!! I love putting some parmesan cheese on my popcorn, SOO good 🙂 I always make list when im packing up, it keeps me from forgetting most everything i need.

  4. September 14, 2011 6:33 pm

    Amanda girl, do you KNOW how drop dead gorgeous you are? 😉 SHEESH!

    And look at us go 🙂 We both moved into new places 😀 Yipee! So exciting, but I totally know all of the packing stress you are going through right now! If you need moral support I am totally here for you girl 🙂 😉 ❤

    I did not have cereal for lunch 😦 But my lunch was new 😀 Posting about it tonight 😀

  5. September 14, 2011 6:38 pm

    Aww, good luck with the move darlin! Just make sure you have a box of stuff to put your first night essentials in! Nothing like trying to settle down and sleep after a long hard day of lifting, pulling, and pushing only to realize you can’t find your pajamas…or your toothbrush! Haha!

    I’ve actually never making pop corn the old fashion way before! I have a microwave air popper and I used that once and then sprinkled on a bit of nooch, but since it didn’t pop in any oil, it didn’t really stick…ended up being a big noochy mess! Haha!

    I had the same thing for lunch that I had yesterday…honey curry chicken salad! Mmm!

  6. September 14, 2011 6:39 pm

    Okay, so each time I read “popcorn” in this post, I was confused for a sec because I thought that you were talking about my puppy Popcorn! I can’t believe he’s already overcome a food in my mind haha

    Not gonna lie, my favorite kind of Popcorn (other than mine, of course) is BURNT. I always overpop it just so that its black and extra crunchy. I know thats not a topping but still.

    AND MEMEME! I had cereal for lunch!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. September 14, 2011 6:40 pm

    Dude I can’t believe the big day has arrived!!! I’m stoked for you, can’t wait to hear about all of your new adventures 🙂
    And honey, your eats are makin me hungry! That cereal lunch bowl is the definition of drool. I would’ve totally had that for lunch if I wasn’t at class, instead I had a good ol fashioned pb&j with an apple mmm
    And essentials…hmmm…remember underwear, your favorite stuffed animals and your toothbrush! 🙂
    Good luck packing and moving!!!!!

  8. sarah permalink
    September 14, 2011 6:44 pm

    I had cereal for lunch dessert- chocolate chip weetabix bitesize( a mommoth mug full!) It was delicious. My actual lunch was a whole grain wrap with tuna sweetcorn , and salad with this store bought giant couscous, wheatberry,butternut squash thing that I’m addicted to.
    Just thinking about the dentist makes me want to cry, I HATE it!
    Remember your toothbrush( having grubby feeling teeth is the worst) and I hope all your packing and moving goes smoothly- good luck girly:)
    Xxx

  9. September 14, 2011 6:50 pm

    Good luck! 🙂

    When I was little I loved making caramelized popcorn. It was one of the first things I learned how to make in the kitchen way before microwave ovens were discovered in my country. The smell in the kitchen was absolutely amazing after that and there was always some decadent buttery caramel left for caramel candy. In my book nothing can beat this popcorn topping.

    Lunch… Still to come. And yesterday’s lunch was too disappointing to mention.

    If you are like me, the first thing you will need when you move is a boatload of cleaning preparation, mops, sponges and the like. I always want to make sure that everything is perfectly clean before I put my stuff there.

  10. 2tightlywound permalink
    September 14, 2011 6:53 pm

    My favorite popcorn topping is honey and cocoa powder. Delish.

    And don’t worry about us…I think we’ll manage while you’re getting settled. Somehow. 🙂

  11. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    September 14, 2011 6:57 pm

    Good luck with the move! I know how busy that can be….

    Favorite popcorn topping: nutritional yeast, salt, and pepper.

  12. September 14, 2011 7:02 pm

    big day tomorrow! Best of luck, I know it will go smoothly 🙂

  13. September 14, 2011 7:06 pm

    Yum! Honey on popcorn! I needs to try that!! Happy WIAW 🙂

  14. September 14, 2011 7:08 pm

    I will be thinking of you all day tomorrow, girl! Wishing you the smoothest possible transition!

    Popcorn… I love cinnamon and melted chocolates! Yum!

  15. September 14, 2011 7:10 pm

    “EeeeEEEEeeee!” I can’t wait! I hope you don’t get to stressed and that the internet gets set up quickly! Your eats, as always, are awesome. And you experimented in a different way today I guess. You experimented psychological instead of physically. 🙂 I say it was a win in the experimenting category!

  16. September 14, 2011 7:25 pm

    Good luck darling!! I can’t wait to see the new place! Is it wierd that all I really care about is the kitchen? 😉 make sure to pack all the dishes well, one of my fav glasses broke when we moved 😦

  17. September 14, 2011 7:27 pm

    Ooh good luck with the move! I like adding cinnamon & nooch & chocolate to my coconut oil sprayed popcorn. As a treat of course! Also TJ’s sugar-chocolate-coffee grinder is quite tasty as well 🙂 Or if I want just savory, some smoked paprika and nooch.
    I didn’t really eat a real lunch today, I had classes at weird times. But I had sushi and homemade miso soup for dinner!

  18. September 14, 2011 7:32 pm

    Good luck with the move!! This is so exciting! I feel like I’ve been reading about it forever and now it’s finally a reality. I don’t blame you for wanting to eat cereal all day and tossing the challenge aside.. I be so excited/nervous/anxious that I think that’s all I’d want to eat too!

    My lunch today was potatoes, red peppers, eggplant, carmelized onions, sugar snap peas, and a crumbled veggie burger in a herb sauce and a soyjoy bar. ‘Twas lovely. I don’t know why people hate on white potatoes… I find them so filling!

  19. September 14, 2011 7:32 pm

    I actually kind of love the dentist 🙂

    Good luck on your move! I hope everything goes very well for you and you take time and I hope to see you soon back on my reader 😀

  20. September 14, 2011 7:41 pm

    Popcorn: lots of salt and I’m good!

    Lunch: a big salad with romaine, carrots, almonds and cranberries + PBJ!

    Whenever I have moved I always forget the basic stuff: trash bags, toilet paper, etc.

  21. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! permalink
    September 14, 2011 7:57 pm

    All your food always looks so yummy! I love topping popcorn with nooch or leaving it naked LOL!

  22. fabulousemily permalink
    September 14, 2011 8:11 pm

    I’m not sure if I should tell you this combination, because it’s dangerous and addicting. But have you ever tried melting peanut butter mixed with honey or your popcorn? Oh. My.

  23. A.S. permalink
    September 14, 2011 8:22 pm

    When you eat cereal, do you pour out the exact serving size on the box or do you just go with how much you want to have/ how much you want to fill up your bowl?

  24. September 14, 2011 8:30 pm

    Eeeee so exciting that your move is quite soon!! I don’t like thinking too much about what I am going to eat when I am feeling a bit frazzled or too much is on my mind. And yet your eats still look rather fabulous… obviously your breakfast steals my heart haha ❤
    Kettle corn is my favorite so I like anything sweet on my popcorn! Have you ever tried tossing a still-warm bag with m&ms?! Oh my good stuff 🙂

  25. September 14, 2011 8:31 pm

    GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR MOVE :D. I’m so excited for you!!! I had an egg sandwich and a salad for lunch…and a huge bowl of cereal for my nighttime snack! Hmm…definitely make sure you have some tools- you know, the very basics, in case you need to hang pictures or tighten a screw in something, etc.

  26. September 14, 2011 8:48 pm

    Those all look delish!!! Good luck with your move! 🙂 I’m in the process of moving into my townhouse thing for the school year… it’s nuts. i have wayyyy too much stuf.f and i hoard food. it’s a problem. lol.

    good luck! 🙂

    n

  27. September 14, 2011 8:51 pm

    yay I’m so excited for you! But I must say I’m definitely not jealous about the packing part…packing’s right up there with laundry in my list of things I really hate to do.

  28. buttonss - Cherie permalink
    September 14, 2011 9:15 pm

    Wooh you made a pizza!!
    I love maple syrup + cinnamon as a popcorn topping. Or salt + nooch + curry powder!

  29. September 14, 2011 9:47 pm

    Oh my gosh, I actually did have cereal at lunch which is so rare for me but it was so good! I’m running low on cereal though so I think a restock will be necessary this weekend. I just rediscovered my love for it and I’ve been going through it like crazy 😛

    I honestly haven’t had popcorn in ages, but honey sounds like it would be amazing! I’d probably top mine with agave/maple and almond butter.

  30. September 14, 2011 9:51 pm

    GOOD LUCK with your move girl, so excited for you! You’re going to have a blast decorating and getting all the fun kitchen gadgets and stuff.
    Kettle corn with sea salt, coconut oil and melted dark chocolate is a total win. But honey? That sounds like pure bliss!

  31. September 14, 2011 10:05 pm

    The one thing that I always realize is the most important is a shower curtain. Not fun trying to take a shower without one… believe me.

  32. September 14, 2011 10:12 pm

    I loovee going to the dentist! I hope your trip was enjoyable as mine usually are..I assume not so much though. At least you had some BOMB eats…like ferrreallzz these are divvvinnne.

  33. September 14, 2011 10:35 pm

    Feel better and good luck moving! xo

  34. September 14, 2011 11:12 pm

    I cant believe the time for your big move finally is here! Im so excited for you! And I really look forward to get a sneak peak into your new place 🙂
    Yummy eats, as always! I really look forward to see what youll make on Saturday too, so I hope youll get the time to post 🙂
    I havent had lunch today yet! But Im feeling something yum is coming my way 😉
    Good luck with everything sweetheart<3

  35. Lenna (veganlenna) permalink
    September 14, 2011 11:15 pm

    Enjoy your first day in the new apartement! You said goodbye to your former flat with a lot of tasty meals, that´s for sure 🙂
    I had a brown rice-brussel sprouts combo for lunch – easy and good.
    Last time I had popcorn I was at a primary school. Would you believe that? :))

  36. Carrie (Moves 'N Munchies) permalink
    September 14, 2011 11:15 pm

    oh gosh.. that peach… is so heavenly……
    YAY for the big move!!

  37. September 15, 2011 12:02 am

    Good luck with the move!! Yesterday’s lunch was SO random but hit the spot- grated cheddar and mustard wrap with leftover grilled veggies tossed in truffle oil and a boiled egg white. To round things off, I had some pineapple with choco chips! Cereal is totally acceptable, and delicious, as lunch!

  38. Sarina permalink
    September 15, 2011 12:36 am

    Yay move time! So exciting! Good luck with everything, but remember not to stress yourself out too much. You’re not going too far geographically (I think!?) so not to stress about getting everything packed and ready and moved within a few hours. It’s okay if it takes a while!
    Only other things I can think of that aren’t already mentioned are not to forget little things that just automatically exist in households… like bandaids, sticky tape, pens, etc. It sounds so obvious but they’re easily forgotten amongst the ‘real’ things to pack, like possessions,
    My lunch was hot oats with yogurt… yum yum yum… does that count as cereal? 🙂

  39. September 15, 2011 1:15 am

    Ahh, time is indeed flying! It seems like a week ago that you announced your move. Good luck with the move!!

    My lunch today was zucchini with bolognese sauce (one of my favourite meet+vegetable combinations!). I actually never crave sweet things for lunch.
    I didn’t even know people topped popcorn? I’m not a big fan of it, anyway, I only sometimes have it in cinema.

  40. September 15, 2011 2:41 am

    I’ve been loving making my own popcorn recently, I love a sweet and salty mix of seasalt and stevia! Can’t believe its almost time for your move, you must be so excited! I had my usual salad for lunch so pretty boring!

  41. September 15, 2011 3:09 am

    You must be seriously excited- good luck with the move! 🙂

  42. September 15, 2011 3:12 am

    Actually I like my pop-corn savory – a touch of sea salt or nutritional yeast just about seals the deal for me.

    Lunch, well I haven’t had lunch today yet – and I think i might just snack my way through it since I had a massive snack just 30 minutes ago 😛 So there might be some cereal on the horrizon 😛

  43. September 15, 2011 3:29 am

    Yaaaaaaay happy moving day for tomorrow!!!!

    I HATE popcorn. I just don’t like it at all. I’m odd.

    For lunch I had a sandwich and a carrot. I was very hungry after this. Drat.

    You MUST have tea towels, coasters, tin opener, scissors, dusters, a vacuum, a mirror and a big cupboard FULL of foooooooooood 🙂

    xxx

    • Sarina permalink
      September 15, 2011 4:09 am

      Don’t worry Katy… I hate popcorn too! 🙂 x

  44. September 15, 2011 4:30 am

    Eeeeee I’m so so excited for you girly! 🙂 🙂 It’s all gonna be overwhelming at first when you get there with all the boxes and you’ll be like ‘omg where do I start?!’ but trust me, when you’re all settled in and you’re starting to make the place your own, you will be so so happy!! 🙂
    Hahaa I DID actually have cereal for lunch!! 😛 Can’t ever go wrong with cereal in my books..breakfast, lunch, snacking throughout the day…yeaah I’m not addicted…

  45. September 15, 2011 5:08 am

    HAPPY MOVING DAY! Hope it all goes well! Love you! xoxo

  46. September 15, 2011 5:39 am

    Ahh good luck with the move girl! I’m so excited for you! 😀 I hope you plan on posting lots of pics of your new digs.

    I love cinnamon + sugar on popcorn, but my all-time favourite is that fake dill pickle flavouring you can buy at Kernels stands haha. It’s so addictive!

    Things to remember for your new apartment – a duvet for your bed. I totally forgot one when I moved into my new place a few weeks ago. D’oh!!! 😛

  47. Jessica permalink
    September 15, 2011 5:48 am

    As if it’s move day already!? It’s seemed to have come by so quickly! Good luck and hope it goes smoothly.
    Not had lunch yet but…cereal featured in my breakfast for sure! All hail the Weetabix. 😉
    I don’t really eat much popcorn, like not even at the cinema. I like it simple really, butter and something sweet!

  48. owlmazing permalink
    September 15, 2011 6:10 am

    I had greek yogurt with honey on top yesterday too! Good luck with the moving…never really fun to do that! I really like your sweater btw.

  49. A Tablespoon of Liz permalink
    September 15, 2011 7:30 am

    Congrats on the move! My favorite topping for popcorn is probably nutritional yeast, but coconut oil and cinnamon sound amazing, I’m going to have to try that!

  50. September 15, 2011 8:15 am

    The time has finally come! Woohoo! Packing and the dentist might not make you happy, but a new apartment will!

    I actually don’t have a favorite popcorn topping, because I’m not the biggest popcorn eater, but I would probably say butter or sea salt. Or your exact combination. That sounds delish. I’ve heard that putting nutritional yeast on popcorn is also a winner, so maybe I would try that.

    I can’t wait to hear about your new place! Post pictures when you can!

  51. September 15, 2011 8:56 am

    ughhh I hate packing but I actually LOVE unpacking. It just feels like such a wonderfully fresh start!!!

    So if you want help unpacking, I’ll be right over 😉 haha

  52. September 15, 2011 9:37 am

    All those meals look delicious! Popcorn is definitely one of my favorite snacks, cinnamon popcorn is amazing 😀

  53. September 15, 2011 9:56 am

    Popcorn toppings: Black pepper and parmesan, yummm!
    I just moved into my new place this week too…make sure you have trash cans and shower curtains (I had to run to target and grab some)- also get some sort of a plant to give it a homey feel…for me that was a Basil plant in the kitchen, it adds so much colour, life, and scent 🙂

  54. September 15, 2011 10:27 am

    I wish you the best!

  55. September 15, 2011 11:15 am

    GOOD LUCK with the move!! so exciting!! And I too am a last-minute packer…..lol. Once you pack and move, then the fun part begins – decorating!! 😀

    And all of that banana and honey business up there is sounding really good! I actually haven’t eaten popcorn in YEARS…I don’t know why, it tastes good but I guess its just so light and airy that it never satisfies! maybe if I used it as a topping for something…it could add a good crunch to a salad (or a fruit salad if I put honey on it!)

    Can’t wait to hear how everything goes!! 🙂

  56. September 15, 2011 11:19 am

    How do you ALWAYS have pumpkin-hummus tortilla pizza and not run out of pumpkin?! How many cans do you have?! Can I have some please?! 🙂 Ooh and I am SO making your bran muffins! Cinnamon raisin sounds amaaazing!!

    Lunch today was a crunchy almond butter and raspberry jam sandwich. It was AWESOME. And essential to have…a TV so you can watch Gossip Girl of course! Priorities! 😉

    GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR MOVE!! 😀

  57. jenandberries permalink
    September 15, 2011 12:19 pm

    I never really have popcorn but if I do I will follow your tastebud’s advice and go with coconut oil or honey for toppings 🙂 EEEp so excited for you, I’m sure moving will be just dandy and you’ll be all settled in a few days time. Love your WIAW – the yogurt/banana/honey combo looks immense :p

  58. Jan permalink
    September 15, 2011 12:30 pm

    I eat cereal messes at both lunch and snacks all the time. Always WITH lunch,,but never FOR lunch…I just use it as a “side” dish and that way you still get a big filling meal. Addicted to cereal lately. Enjoy LIfe Perky’s crunchy flax is actually kinda enjoyable..like the crunch.

  59. September 15, 2011 1:29 pm

    Moving is exciting but sooo much trouble. I feel you! One time, I had to pack all my things and move out of my apartment into an extended stay hotel (my first summer semester at school)..then move those things to a storage unit while I spent a few weeks at home..then came back to college to move all that stuff into my current place. All by myself and in my little car, so it took about 10 trips from where I was moving from to the new place each time. Whew!

  60. September 15, 2011 1:54 pm

    Yay, I’m so excited for you and your big move! Hope you get to enjoy your last night at home to the fullest 🙂

    P.S. What a horrible time for me to be out of honey!

  61. September 15, 2011 2:43 pm

    The truth is that I am not a fan of popcorn. I hope that I’m not the only one in the world who doesn’t like it? It’s the smell I think that just doesn’t work for me.

    Good luck with your move! I hope it all goes smoothly for you!

  62. September 15, 2011 4:53 pm

    I had cereal for lunch today! 😀 Soy yogurt, peach, Kashi, some granola and Puffins. I had pretty much the same combo yesterday and it holds me over for a very long time too. I love it! Oh I haven’t had popcorn in such a long time. I don’t even remember when was the last time. I was never a huge fan of it though. I hope the move is going well! I’m so excited for you :] Time flies so fast.

  63. September 15, 2011 5:40 pm

    Nutritional Yeast on Popcorn! Yum!

  64. September 15, 2011 8:17 pm

    Hope your move went well girl!! Take a day or two off and relax (If you want to)-I’m sure you’re excited though 😉 Yummy Wednesday eats-greek yogurt may be one of my favorite foods overall!

  65. September 15, 2011 8:27 pm

    yumyumyumyum! i love all your eats!
    and you are gonna hav fun! moving can be really awesome and your gonna love decorating it!

  66. September 16, 2011 5:16 am

    I love popcorn mixed with chocolate chips and pecans and flaked coconut for a really good trail mix!! 🙂 Congrats about your move girlie!! And sorry you had to go to the dentist, I hate going to the dentist. I had 2 corn tortilla around cheese, black beans and salsa and it was AMAZING. 🙂

  67. September 16, 2011 7:57 am

    I love packing for trips but I despise packing for moves. Ugh. Good luck with it sista’

  68. runningperspective permalink
    September 16, 2011 1:56 pm

    GOOD LUCK WITH THE MOVE! that is sooo exciting …..oh and Pumpkin hummus tortilla pizza. is being made over my house like now–> looks AMAZINGG

  69. September 16, 2011 2:40 pm

    Your breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks all look so so good! 🙂
    Hope everything goes well with the move and at the dentist! 🙂

  70. September 16, 2011 7:17 pm

    Hope the move is progressing well! At least you don’t have to go cross country (with an entire family!).

  71. September 17, 2011 3:16 am

    all your eats look soo good!! xo

  72. September 18, 2011 4:04 pm

    I’ve never tried adding honey to popcorn, but I think i need to try it! Sounds soo good! 😛
    I can’t believe you’re already moving! Time sure does fly! – Can’t wait to see your new place. Good luck with the move girl!! 🙂

  73. September 19, 2011 3:02 am

    Your cinnamon raisin bran muffin looks yummy! Would you share the recipe 🙂 ???

  74. September 19, 2011 6:51 pm

    good luck with everything, Amanda! I am very excited for you!

    I love putting peanut flour paste, stevia, cinnamon, and nooch on popcorn and then putting it in the freezer for 20 minutes. Heavenly!!

  75. September 19, 2011 11:37 pm

    Hi Love! I hope the move went well and that you’re settling into your new place…and LOVING it at that! I know how stressful and exhausting the moving process is, but it’s so worth it in the end. You now have you OWN place! Eeee!

    If I’m in the mood for something savory, I love drizzling my popcorn with truffle oil and sprinkling it with parmesan cheese. However, if I’m pining for something sweet, I usually go for peanut flour (moistened with water), chocolate chips and agave. The combination is delicious and satisfying. I’d love to try your coconut oil/honey/sea salt combo. Yum.

    My lunch today was turkey-avocado roll-ups (latest obsession), green salad topped with tahini dressing and pumpkin cinnamon protein “cake”.

    Love ya, Amanda! Cheers to you and your new home! xoxo ❤

  76. nicole permalink
    September 20, 2011 3:23 am

    1. i do not eat popcorn or other processed carbohydrate-rich foods. that rule helps me to avoid my former binge trigger foods and therefore bulimia. 🙂

    2. my lunch was two gin martinis, a piece of my friend’s sushi, edamame, and three bags of nuts from starbucks! i blogged about it here! . . . http://wp.me/p1BQPc-x9

    3. you must bring a few very good bottles of pinot noir. that is my official suggestion! 🙂 good luck on your move, and please keep your readers posted! xx

  77. September 20, 2011 7:32 am

    Ugh we’re packing too – it’s the WORST!! I literally loathe packing more than anything else in this world!

  78. September 20, 2011 6:19 pm

    Make sure the new place has nut butter 🙂

  79. September 21, 2011 8:54 am

    Hi! i’ve been reading your blog for a looong time and enjoying it! Your pictures are soo beautiful! Popcorn tastes best with caramel or honey! I think. I don’t mind cocoa either 😀

  80. September 23, 2011 8:03 pm

    all of that looks soOOO good!! 🙂

  81. September 24, 2011 7:31 am

    I had some salty popcorn the other day for the first time in ageeees! I might need to make some tonight as I enjoyed it that much! I love it when you find a food that you haven’t eaten in a long time and remember how yummy it is!

  82. September 26, 2011 12:18 pm

    that cookie dough ball looks great – such an easy protein packed treat 🙂 i’m going to have to steal this idea!!!

  83. September 28, 2011 5:57 am

    Hi Amanda! I’ve been following your blog for a while now and have to say that I love it! I just wanted to stop in and wish you luck with moving and getting settled in and I hope everything is going well!

  84. September 28, 2011 11:52 pm

    I am such a Maryland girl. I LOVE popcorn and Old Bay Seasoning!!! Normally put on crabs but awesome on just about anything. As far as lunch today… it was a grilled chicken and cheese wrap on whole wheat tortilla with some chicken noodle soup (it was yucky & rainy and that soup hit the spot) along with some hummus (the spicy kind) on a rice cake. I love doing breakfast items for any meal. No shame in that game!! 😀 Good luck w. the move. We moved in August (still attempting to settle in!) The day off all we wanted was a good shower and some food. Don’t forget to have towels and soap somewhere w/ easy access and PB and fruit or a little cheese never hurt anyone for a quick moving day snack. Good luck

  85. September 29, 2011 10:23 pm

    AHHHHHHH I HAVE INTERNET AND YOU’RE MOVING!!!! eeee! make sure your guys set up internet for you right away! hehe i just got you back I dont want to have to go any longer with out my manderz! mwah!!!

  86. September 30, 2011 1:50 pm

    Hulloh there Ms. Amanda! Really hope your move went well and your having a fun time unpacking 😉 miss you and wishing you a wonderful weekend!!

    xoxo Mel

  87. October 1, 2011 3:22 pm

    Hey girly! Where have you been I miss your lovely posts!

  88. October 2, 2011 1:27 pm

    Where are youuu? Missing your posts! ❤

  89. Jess permalink
    October 3, 2011 6:31 pm

    Miss you 🙂

  90. October 4, 2011 2:43 pm

    I miss you dearly ❤

  91. October 5, 2011 5:00 pm

    I miss you!

  92. October 6, 2011 12:28 am

    i LOVE your blog!!! i’m a new blogger and i nominated you for the versatile blogger award! pass it on 🙂

  93. Jasmine permalink
    October 6, 2011 6:59 am

    Hope everything is going good and you’re enjoying the new house. I miss your posts!!!

  94. October 6, 2011 12:19 pm

    Amanda, we miss you! You’re definitely one of my favourite bloggers and I can’t wait until you set up the internet in your new place. 🙂

  95. October 6, 2011 4:18 pm

    MISSIN YOU AMANDA ❤

  96. October 7, 2011 12:41 am

    Your eats look SPECTACULAR!!! You’ve been part of my inspiration to start a blog and I’m so excited to actually start! Thank you, thank you, thank you! 🙂 Please feel free to drop by! X

    🙂

  97. October 9, 2011 2:30 pm

    Miss you girl! Hope you’re enjoying your new place!

  98. Sarina permalink
    October 9, 2011 9:36 pm

    Joining the missing party… can’t wait to hear about how it’s all going!

  99. Jenn p&c permalink
    October 10, 2011 3:42 pm

    Miss youuuuu!!!

  100. Lisa permalink
    October 11, 2011 2:31 pm

    Guess I miss your blog, but at the same time, I’m a little relieved I haven’t been triggered to eat measly little meals such as your own — I’m finally living life outside of oatmeal, pumpkin, and low-carb tortillas.

    • Madeline permalink
      October 11, 2011 6:31 pm

      ?!?!?!?!?

      • Lisa permalink
        October 11, 2011 10:21 pm

        I have a back-and-forth when it comes to this blog… I love Amanda’s insights and the way she writes and that she’s been keeping up a seemingly healthy, ED-free lifestyle… but I started noticing how she ALWAYS eats the same foods… and her admitting recently to feeling “snacky” all the time and like she’s not satiated… well, I feel that way when I’m not eating enough and exercising too much. Just gets me feeling that she’s like so many other people out there who THINK they’re recovered from an ED, but since they talk about it all the time and are so focused on types of foods and exercise regimens, they’re just fooling themselves… and doing through recovery myself, I found it a bit triggering from to time to follow this blog daily… *shrugs* Sorry if that’s offensive.

    • October 19, 2011 12:27 pm

      miss you amanda! ❤ xox

    • Emily permalink
      November 2, 2011 5:43 pm

      Girl, I’ve been there, I understand triggers, and if Amanda’s blog is triggering for you, then just don’t read it. Just delete the link from your bookmarks and move on. I had to do the same thing with several blogs I used to follow, and trust me, you’ll be the better for it.

  101. Madeline permalink
    October 11, 2011 6:32 pm

    Hope things are going well, miss hearing your news!

  102. Elizabeth permalink
    October 12, 2011 8:05 am

    I miss your posts! Are you through blogging for a while?

  103. October 14, 2011 12:03 am

    ahh I feel ya on this, Amanda!! I’m moving too and it’s quite hectic!! But I will not lose my peace~~I think moving is such an awesome thing, but the packing isn’t haha. Oh wait, tihs was a while back. WEll, I hope everything went well girl! Take care 🙂

  104. October 14, 2011 5:32 pm

    Thinking about you Amanda. Hope everything is going well! xoxo

  105. October 14, 2011 7:37 pm

    aweee, altho it’s not a happy one, I LOVE THAT FACE OF YOURS hehe ❤
    of course i will be wishing you all the best of luck XOXO

    btw i love that you pointed out your switch between being a girl that planned her life around food and now being a girl that lets food fuel her, as she lives her life. You hit a nail on the head just by saying that because i feel like that's exactly how i spent so many years until i started coming out of it, uno? blech, bad memories lol

    xoxo ❤

  106. Emily permalink
    October 30, 2011 7:58 pm

    I miss you, girl!! How’s the new place? Here’s hoping we get to hear about it soon 🙂

  107. October 31, 2011 5:07 pm

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

  108. Jasmine permalink
    November 1, 2011 5:48 pm

    I seriously miss your blog 😦

  109. Allie permalink
    November 1, 2011 10:55 pm

    I don’t believe I’ve ever commented before, but I’ve been reading your blog for a while, and I absolutely love it. You’ve definitely been missed, but I hope you’re doing well! 🙂

  110. Jessy permalink
    November 2, 2011 7:52 pm

    I miss this blog so much! I hope your move went amazingly and you haven’t been blogging because you’re much too busy having a fabulous time living on your own!

  111. November 12, 2011 8:43 am

    come backkkkkkkkkk !!!!!!! we miss you. hope all is well.

  112. Anna permalink
    November 20, 2011 10:57 pm

    Pumpkin hummus tortilla pizza??? Wow! Must try :). Hope the dentist went well!

  113. November 28, 2011 4:02 pm

    Hope you’re doing well my friend! I miss you and your gorgeous face! 😀

  114. November 29, 2011 10:24 pm

    I miss youuuuu! come back? 🙂

  115. December 3, 2011 6:04 pm

    Where are yoooou? 😦

  116. Tootle permalink
    December 5, 2011 9:15 pm

    do you enjoy randomly disappearing?

  117. Luara permalink
    December 6, 2011 8:33 am

    I think that if you’re going to take a break, you should at least leave a short post letting your readers know so they don’t worry about you 😦
    But I hope you’re doing good and enjoying your new house!!

  118. December 17, 2011 1:33 pm

    It looks like you love Greek yogurt almost as much as I do.

  119. January 17, 2012 3:01 pm

    Where oh where oh where is Amanda? Hope you’re doing well!

  120. February 4, 2012 1:58 pm

    No, I didn’t have cereal for lunch today… Interesting choice though.

    Great blog.

  121. February 21, 2012 9:37 pm

    Everything looks so amazingly delicious!! High five looks like an awesome day of eats!

  122. Bleeker Street Thyme permalink
    June 1, 2012 7:26 am

    Yummmm. Cereal messes are my favorite indulgence. I love rolled oats, fresh grind honey peanut butter, bananas and almond milk in mine, though your puffins look like a tasty addition. Fwiw, I steered clear of meat for 10 years of my ED, and find that reintroducing it (chicken and fish) has really helped me feel stronger in my body and less likely to grab a huge hunk of cheese as an un satisfying protein source. When in recovery, cheese does not “work” for me as a protein at all. Good luck with the move and your endevours.

  123. June 23, 2012 5:07 pm

    I hope you come back soon. You’re really inspiring and we have a few things in common.

  124. June 27, 2012 7:46 am

    I’d really like to try some of these, so many awesomely inventive ways of using oats!

  125. August 18, 2012 1:15 pm

    oh my gosh your “cereal mess” looks so incredibly amazing! and yay tortilla pizzas! 🙂

  126. Sünne permalink
    August 23, 2012 10:25 am

    Aaaah, are you back???? I just saw your comment on Jenny’s blog! Please start posting again – I really liked your insightful posts! Hope you’re doing well!

Leave a comment